Cherrey Bus Lines OHA Hockey

All games on CKNX
On your radio at AM 920 or Listen Live on cknx.ca

Broadcast Schedule for the 2017-2018 Season

Date League Away Home Broadcast Start OHA This Week Start
September
8th Jr. C Wingham Kincardine 4-3 Wingham 8:00pm
15th Jr. B Elmira Listowel 5-3 Listowel 7:00pm
22nd Jr. C Mitchell Walkerton 6-3 Mitchell 8:00pm
29th Jr. B Brantford Listowel 7-2 Listowel 7:00pm
October
6th Jr. C Mt Forest Wingham 4-0 Mt Forest 7:00pm
13th Jr. C Kincardine Goderich 6-5 (OT) Kincardine 7:00pm
20th Jr. B Guelph Listowel 6-0 Listowel 7:00pm
27th Jr. C Mitchell Mt Forest 2-1 Mt Forest 7:35pm
November
3rd Jr. B Elmira Listowel 6-1 Listowel 7:00pm
10th Jr. B Kitchener Listowel 6-4 Listowel 7:00pm
17th Jr.C Goderich Kincardine 6-3 Kincardine 8:00pm
24th Jr. C Mt Forest Mitchell 4-1 Mitchell 8:00pm
December
1st Jr. B Waterloo Listowel 3-2 Listowel 7:00pm
8th Jr C Mitchell Wingham 5-4 OT
Mitchell
7:00pm
9th (Sat) Jr. B Stratford Listowel 7-2 Listowel 7:00pm
15th Jr. C Hanover Kincardine 2-0 Kincardine 7:00pm
22nd Jr. B Elmira Listowel 3-2 Elmira 7:00pm
29th Jr. C Goderich Mitchell 5-1 Mitchell 8:00pm

 

Date League Away Home Broadcast Start OHA This Week Start
January
5th Jr. B Guelph Listowel 4-1 Listowel 7:00pm
12th Jr. B Waterloo Listowel 6-5 (OT) Waterloo 7:00pm
19th Jr. C Wingham Walkerton 5-1 Walkerton 8:00pm
26th Jr. C Mt Forest Wingham 2-0 Mt Forest 7:00pm
February
2nd Jr. B Guelph Listowel 4-1 Listowel 7:00pm
9th Jr. C Mitchell Wingham  3-2 Wingham  8:00pm
16th Jr. B Elmira Listowel 5-3 Listowel 7:00pm
23rd Jr. C Mt Forest Wingham  7-3 Mt Forest  7:00pm

2018 GOJHL Sutherland Cup
Finals Best of 7

All games on CKNX
Wednesday, April 25 at Caledonia – 7:30 p.m. – Game 1
Friday, April 27 at Listowel – 7:30 p.m. – Game 2
Saturday, April 28 at Caledonia – 7:30 p.m. – Game 3
Tuesday, May 1 at Listowel – 7:30 p.m. – Game 4
*Wednesday, May 2 at Caledonia – 7:30 p.m. – Game 5
*Friday, May 4 at Listowel – 7:30 p.m. – Game 6
*Saturday, May 5 at Caledonia – 7:30 p.m. – Game 7
* = if needed

Semi-Finals Best of 7

All games on CKNX
Listowel wins series 4-2

Wednesday, April 11 – Game 1 – London 4 Listowel 3 (2OT)
Friday, April 13 – Game 2 – Listowel 5 London 4 (OT)
Saturday, April 14 – Game 3 – Listowel 5 London 2
Tuesday, April 17 – Game 4 – Listowel 6 London 1
Wednesday, April 18 – Game 5 – London 2 Listowel 1 (OT)
Friday, April 20 – Game 6 – Listowel 4 London 2

2018 GOJHL Midwest Conference Playoffs
Best of 7

Finals (all games on CKNX)
Listowel (1) vs. Elmira (3)
Listowel wins series 4-0

Friday, March 30 – Game 1 – Listowel 2 Elmira 0
Sunday, April 1 – Game 2 – Listowel 4 Elmira 3
Tuesday, April 3 – Game 3 – Listowel 4 Elmira 2
Wednesday, April 4 – Game 4 – Listowel 5 Elmira 3

Semi-Finals
Listowel (1) vs. Waterloo (4)
Listowel wins series 4-3

Friday, March 16 – Game 1 – Listowel 3 Waterloo 0
Sunday, March 18 – Game 2 – Waterloo 3 Listowel 2
Tuesday, March 20 – Game 3 – Waterloo 2 Listowel 1
Wednesday, March 21 – Game 4 – Listowel 3 Waterloo 2 (OT)
Friday, March 23 – Game 5  – Listowel 5 Waterloo 2
Sunday, March 25 – Game 6 – Waterloo 2 Listowel 1
Monday, March 26 – Game 7 – Listowel 4 Waterloo 3

Quarter-Finals
Listowel (1) vs. Guelph (8)
Listowel wins series 4-0
Friday, March 2 – Game 1 – Listowel 7 Guelph 0
Saturday, March 3 – Game 2 – Listowel 3 Guelph 0
Tuesday, March 6 – Game 3 – Listowel 11 Guelph 4
Thursday, March 8 – Game 4 – Listowel 5 Guelph 1

2018 PJHL
North Conference Finals
Best of 7

Mount Forest vs. Stayner
Stayner wins series 4-1
Thursday, March 22 – Game 1 – Stayner 9 Mount Forest 4
Saturday, March 24 – Game 2 – Stayner 4 Mount Forest 3
Sunday, March 25 – Game 3 – Stayner 5 Mount Forest 3
Tuesday, March 27 – Game 4 – Mount Forest 6 Stayner 4
Thursday, March 29 – Game 5 – Stayner 5 Mount Forest 2

Pollock Division Playoffs
Best of 7

Finals
Mount Forest (1) vs. Walkerton (2)
Mount Forest wins series 4-2
Saturday, March 3 – Game 1 – Mount Forest 5 Walkerton 4 (OT)

Friday, March 9 – Game 2 – Mount Forest 5 Walkerton 4 (OT)
Saturday, March 10 – Game 3 – Walkerton 4 Mount Forest 3 (OT)
Monday, March 12 – Game 4 – Mount Forest 5 Walkerton 4 (OT)
Wednesday, March 14 – Game 5 – Walkerton 4 Mount Forest 3 (OT)
Friday, March 16 – Game 6 – Mount Forest 4 Walkerton 1

Semi-Finals
Mount Forest (1) vs. Wingham (4)
Mount Forest wins series 4-0
Saturday, February 17 – Game 1 – Mount Forest 6 Wingham 4
Sunday, February 18 – Game 2 – Mount Forest 7 Wingham 1
Tuesday, February 20 – Game 3 – Mount Forest 4 Wingham 3
Friday, February 23 – Game 4  – Mount Forest 7 Wingham 3

Walkerton (2) vs. Kincardine (3)
Walkerton wins series 4-2
Friday, February 16 – Game 1 – Kincardine 5 Walkerton 2
Sunday, February 18 – Game 2 – Kincardine 4 Walkerton 1
Monday, February 19 – Game 3 – Walkerton 3 Kincardine 2
Wednesday, February 21 – Game 4 – Walkerton 7 Kincardine 3
Friday, February Feb 23 – Game 5 – Walkerton 5 Walkerton 4
Sunday, February 25 – Game 6 – Walkerton 4 Kincardine 2

Quarter-Finals
Mount Forest – Bye

Walkerton (2) vs. Hanover (7)
*Walkerton wins series 4-1

Friday, February 2 – Game 1  – Walketon 6 Hanover 2
Saturday, February 3 – Game 2 – Walkerton 8 Hanover 1
Friday, February 9 – Game 3 – Walkerton 5 Hanover 2
Saturday, February 10 – Game 4 – Hanover 4 Walkerton 3
Sunday, February 11 – Game 5 – Walkerton 4 Hanover 2

Kincardine (3) vs. Goderich (6)
*Kincardine wins series 4-0

Friday, February 2 – Game 1 – Kincardine 4 Goderich 0
Saturday, February 3 – Game 2 – Kincardine 4 Goderich 0
Sunday, February 4 – Game 3 – Kincardine 4 Goderich 0
Friday, February 9 – Game 4 – Kincardine 3 Goderich 2

Mitchell (4) vs. Wingham (5)
*Wingham wins series 4-0

Saturday, February 3 – Game 1 – Wingham 2 Mitchell 1 (OT)
Sunday, February 4 – Game 2 – Wingham 3 Mitchell 1
Tuesday, February 6 – Game 3 – Wingham 4 Mitchell 2
Friday, February 9 – Game 4 – Wingham 4 Mitchell 2

Thank-you to our 2017-2018 Sponsors:

Cherrey Buslines
Crabby Joe’s, Listowel
Gerber’s Workwear, Listowel, Donegal
Watson’s Home Hardware Building Centre in Gorrie and Listowel, Watson’s Home Hardware in Goderich, and Watson’s Home Furniture in Goderich and Listowel
Royal LePage – Don Hamilton Real Estate Brokerage in Listowel

Johnny K Sports, Hanover
Speedy Glass in Listowel
Dairy Queen in Listowel

OHA Hockey Logo

The Ontario Hockey Association Website

 

Like this Article? Share it!