Four Decades Strong

Published On April 29, 2017 | By Jeff Norgate | Blogs, Jeff Norgate

Toronto’s Prairie Oyster has been making their style of hit country music since 1974 when they first formed as a a trio.  They are six time CCMA and Juno winners and have scored four number one hits in Canada.

“One Precious Love”, “Such a Lonely One”, “Unbelievable Love” and “One Way Track”, are all Canadian top five.

The band broke up in 1978 but the desire to make music put them back together in 1982, with three more musicians.

Founding member Russell deCarle was the band’s leader, and now a successful solo artist and released his first album in 2012.

Join me next Saturday, May 6, at 9:20 for more with Prairie Oyster.

Jeff Norgate and you…every Saturday morning…on CKNX!

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *